Yesterday, I am working on the Linux setup, but I should be studying not setup Linux. The version which I have just installed was Fedora Linux KDE Edition. I love to use KDE as its GUI is nice and beautiful. Five years ago, it was the first time I start to have interests on it or even knowing it. However, I think I am not a skillful computer user yet, may be I do not know deep enough to Windows. Starting from Windows 95, Windows 98 SE, Windows 2000,Windows ME, Windows XP, Windows 2003 Server (skipped Windows NT 4.0) and now Windows Vista, Windows Server 2008, Windows 7. These are all the versions I had ever used. Windows XP and Vista are the OSs I have tuned to the peak performance and have the longest using time (from 2002-2011 for XP and 2007-2010 for Vista, starting from 2011 change to Win7).

p.s. for more details and reason, please refer to my previous diaries

It is now boring on Windows, I can start my Linux live. There are many settings and command that I need to learn more on it. I love the command interface on Linux, am I crazy right?? Moreover, I think Linux has some problems to the priority on multimedia or it is the program problem. When I am not watching a video in full screen, the video will lag and responding slow on other things else. But in full screen view, it is very smooth. The program I used was KPlayer for KDE. I think there are many bugs and problems on KDE programs, especially KWord. I wonder that it is the documents problems or the programs problems. I need more time to discover on it.